Ahoy, I'm Ashley Marrujo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashley Marrujo

Sea Legs
hi, i am new to legend of pirates but i use to play the old pirates online years ago it was my favorite game at the time. but i am having a launcher problem on my computer. i was able to download it 100% fine on a computer and decided to download it onto my pc as well. but my pc is having problems with the launcher. if anyone could help me i could provide more details. thank you.

Aye aye Ashley! Welcome to the forums! :welcometrain:
A very basic, but effective action would be to uninstall and reinstall it. If that doesn't work, you can look to the other parts of the forums for help! Smooth sailing!

Welcome Ashley,

May i inquire as to the specifics of the problem you are having?
Welcome Ashley,

May i inquire as to the specifics of the problem you are having?

yes, i have downloaded the launcher for the game, and every time i try to launch the game it says a .dll is missing. i have looked through the forum of this problem and for every one else it seemed to have worked but not for me..

yes, i have downloaded the launcher for the game, and every time i try to launch the game it says a .dll is missing. i have looked through the forum of this problem and for every one else it seemed to have worked but not for me..

https://piratesforums.co/threads/fix-game-crashing-d3dx9_4x-dll-is-missing-when-clicking-play.18574/

As per the above thread be sure to set your launcher display option to OpenGL.

If that doesn't work you'll need the d3dx9_42.dll file you can get here http://download.game155.com/zip/d3dx9_42.dll.zip

Simply unzip the .dll file onto the desktop then copy and paste the .dll file into Computer/Local Disk C:/Windows/System32 then restart the computer. Launch the game after doing the aforementioned.