Combat Attack Power Effectiveness Issues

Walker7311

Buccaneer
INTRODUCTION
Hi, I know this post is probably quite late, and I'm still relatively new to TLOPO (maybe a month and a half of experience at the most?). I also was not a POTC player, but I've heard plenty of stories and I've put in quite a bit of time on my "Walker" character (level 37 as of right now). I know nothing of the PVP community so I'll just label all of this as a PVE discussion just to get that out of the way. And as a side note I kinda feel like PVP and PVE stats should be altered depending on which you are about to attend (e.g. when entering PVP stats change until the fight ends). It seems like the easiest way for PVP and PVE communities to both get what they want, though with extra work for the developers, sorry. To get down to my point, I haven't searched too hard on this site, but I get the feeling that people have kinda stopped caring about balancing the game's mechanics and weapons etc, and mostly just hope for good drops, new events and better PVP. In the end, I have my own concerns which I fear I am the only one seeing:

SUBJECT: Attack Power