Glitch Door Glitch

Discussion in 'POTCO Bugs and Glitches' started by William Sunshot, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. William Sunshot

    William Sunshot Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    327
    Ok, here's my problem:

    Whenever I go through certain doors, like the one from Beckett's Quarry to El Sudaroon, or the one to Thieve's Den on Tortuga, my connection drops and I get that annoying "can't connect to the server" dialogue box. Every other door works perfectly (i.e. to shops, bars, etc.).

    Why does this happen and what can I do to fix it?
     
    #1
  2. Davy Darkrage

    Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    7,431
    Has this just started recently? Might be a problem on Disney's end..
    Are you on a wireless connection?
     
    #2
  3. JadeOHayes

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,166
    Likes Received:
    5,056
    Are you on Mac? [​IMG] ... My gm Tom always 'made' me go to whereever he needed to go, cause he said he always got dc when he went through those doors, as long as I can remember ... Bad internet connection, or bad Mac, or bad Disney, Idk ... [​IMG](never happened to me, knock-knock on wood).
     
    #3
  4. William Sunshot

    William Sunshot Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    327
    Its always happened, and yes, Im on a MacBook via wireless connection. Whenever I switch to Ethernet, it still does the same thing. Mac thing maybe?
     
    #4
  5. Davy Darkrage

    Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    7,431
    How are you playing? via a browser or the launcher?
    I'm also on a Mac and I don't have this problem.
     
    #5
  6. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Well that has never happened to me but whenever i went through those doors i would drop under the map and wouldn't be able to get out or tp to an island or friend.
     
    #6
  7. William Sunshot

    William Sunshot Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    327
    Browser. Safari at the moment, but usually on Chrome.
     
    #7
  8. JadeOHayes

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,166
    Likes Received:
    5,056
    Huh ... I need to try to play on my MacBook then, just to prove it. That was I always told Tom; it was his Mac [​IMG]
     
    #8
  9. Davy Darkrage

    Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    7,431
    #9
  10. William Sunshot

    William Sunshot Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    327
    Thank you very much, I'll give it a try in a little bit. I'll post the results when I get it all squared away.
     
    #10
  11. Will Nightwolf

    Will Nightwolf Legendary Pirate
    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,940
    Likes Received:
    4,949
    It's happend to me before I just use a dif server and itll work most of the time
     
    #11
  12. corey

    corey Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    happens to me alot when i tp to a ship
     
    #12
  13. William Sunshot

    William Sunshot Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    327
    Seems to work perfectly with the launcher as opposed to the browser, thanks for the help!
     
    #13
    Davy Darkrage likes this.

Share This Page