Hurricane Harvey

Driftarr

Wanted Pirate
Anyone else happen to be along the Texas coast?
Hurricane Harvey is predicted to make landfall tomorrow as a strong category 3 hurricane, and the flooding is predicted to be catastrophic. Where I live is expected to be hit directly.

I was just wondering if there is anyone else in the community in the storm's path, and thought I'd make a place for people to post and to give updates on how they are doing.

HARVEY.png

Pirates be good at weathering storms aye? :)

I'm currently in New Mexico, so we're far out of harm's way. However.... I expect you to keep in touch okay DR1F73R? Keep us updated or I'll have to drive out there to check on you. Be safe and smart! I was a firefighter on Jekyll Island for quite a few years so I'm pretty familiar with the hurricane drills. See you on the other side! - hugs - :)

I am now under mandatory evac... Not sure what's the plan yet..
Thank you for the update DR1F73R. I was part of the Emergency Response Teams in several Hurricanes. Make sure you have a supply bag ready. You can find lists on the internet but they contain water, flashlight, radio, any meds you take and so on... Please everyone in the path, look that up and make sure you have one ready to take with you if you have to leave. Follow instructions and be safe... The way out on highways and such during evacuations can be VERY congested so respond accordingly. Love you all! Be safe! .................. I have to go help teach a parenting class today as it's a Thursday but I'll check back when I return. <3

This is just one small resource available for you to utilize to put together a hurricane preparedness kit for now or in the future. You can explore more whenever you wish.
View: https://youtu.be/ppzUFN3pO2o

Whether you are able to weather out the storm at home or have to leave... These things are VERY important... just... in.... case...