Log In Trouble?

Discussion in 'Pirates of the Caribbean Online' started by Silent Warrior, May 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Silent Warrior

    Silent Warrior Wanted Pirate

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    154
    Has anyone else had login troubles? Such as, No Direction Found, Retry? or We can't Verify The Account Access. I'm having these problems does anyone know how to fix em or why they occur? Thanks!
     
    #1
  2. rachel ironskull

    rachel ironskull Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    91
    i just had the " no districts available"................
     
    #2
  3. Silent Warrior

    Silent Warrior Wanted Pirate

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    154
    That is also one that appeared
     
    #3
  4. kevin

    kevin Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    .same here and in browser i got this
    Proxy Error

    The proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server.
    The proxy server could not handle the request GET /.

    Reason: Error reading from remote server

    Apache/2.2.3 (Red Hat) Server at piratesonline.go.com Port 80 screenshot_2011-05-28_14-25-52.jpg
     
    #4
  5. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Yeah everyone is... I was able to get on for 5 min then i got dc and it keeps doing the no districts thing along with proxy errors.
     
    #5
  6. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Same.
     
    #6
  7. Silent Warrior

    Silent Warrior Wanted Pirate

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    154
    Proxy Error really? That means that the site went down when that appears on any site. Hmm
     
    #7
  8. Silent Warrior

    Silent Warrior Wanted Pirate

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    154
    Earlier I got onto the page where you select the pirate you want to go on then got the district message
     
    #8
  9. James Birkshaw

    James Birkshaw Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    3,997
    Yup, I'm getting proxy errors. Usually Error 502, RedHat something, Apache something, then Port 80.
     
    #9
  10. Silent Warrior

    Silent Warrior Wanted Pirate

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    154
    Yeah sometimes Forbidden 403 comes up. They may of put something in the game that made alot of lag or deleted a island by mistake :facepalm: :excited:
     
    #10
  11. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Yeah i get those exact ones.
     
    #11
  12. James Birkshaw

    James Birkshaw Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    3,997
    Are districts running for the Desktop Launcher? They're not working for the online one.
     
    #12
  13. Francis Marlin

    Francis Marlin Sea Legs

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Districts are not available on the desktop. I shared this thought on the authentication thread.. "This actually has the look & feel of a DNS server gone bad or failing. This could also be the authentication server. However, since it's probably a series of virtual servers in a nice SAN and it could also be a server shutdown because a snapshot was made and not deleted, the server ran out of space and has shut down till its cleared up. :)"
     
    #13
  14. James Birkshaw

    James Birkshaw Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    3,997
    Ahh, I see... not rly lol, I didn't take any classes on this in MIT. :oops:
     
    #14
  15. Francis Marlin

    Francis Marlin Sea Legs

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I didn't take classes at MIT either :cool: but I have been a computer geek since the mid-80s
     
    #15
  16. James Birkshaw

    James Birkshaw Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    3,997
    OOH. I'm not :p Did you notice?
     
    #16
  17. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    :lol1: Then we need more people like you around so then we know what's going on. o.o
    <---- Really has no idea about computers.
     
    #17
  18. Francis Marlin

    Francis Marlin Sea Legs

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ahh.. computers.. the scourge of my life in a way.. hobby and fun turned income and living.. bonds and chains that are tough to step away from and make money doing other things I enjoy as well. :) Bonus, I was born and still live in a true Caribbean area that Ponce de Leon settled briefly in his quest to find the Fountain of Youth, but thats another story for another thread :)
     
    #18
  19. Pippin

    Pippin Buccaneer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    21
    Eep. Not good. Apache 2.2.3 running on Red Hat Linux has a lot of expoits (mainly because we KNOW that it's running it.. someone might root the server uhohz), and if anyone is interested basically the reason they use a proxy is like this:
    1. You login
    2. This info is encrypted (Disney is notorius for using MD5 Hash, so probably with something related)
    3. Sent to the actual server
    4. Sent to a proxy server- something people shouldn't be able to have any information on. At all. This is where logins and the like are stored, the reason it goes through a proxy array is so people don't have any knowledge of the proxy servers existence.
    5.Your login information is confirmed, sent back
    6.Back to the 'real' server, and back to you.
    Rinse & Repeat for as many packets of data as you have.

    Now we know Port 80 is open, as it is on most things. No need to portscan, hackers basically have an open gate right now. We also know the Apache version etc. Don't expect the servers to be back open soon... no idea what happened. Really strange.
     
    #19
    Francis Marlin likes this.
  20. Francis Marlin

    Francis Marlin Sea Legs

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    port 80 is http, aka, web.. :) its open on all web servers for public browsing.
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.