1. MacOS Community: Apple, Inc at the Worldwide Developers Conference has recently announced changes to MacOS Mojave that will be impacting TLOPO's compatibility in the future. Read the latest blog post to see what this means for you.

Glitch Pirate With No Sword Training!

Discussion in 'POTCO Bugs and Glitches' started by Captain John Gunkid, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. What do i do about a pirate with no sword training?
     
    #1
  2. Captain Redhorn

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,389
    Likes Received:
    9,119
    What do you mean? :confused:
     
    #2
  3. Christopher Cannonskull

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,225
    Likes Received:
    1,477
    u train the swordsmen
     
    #3
    Johnny Mak likes this.
  4. John Foulroberts

    Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    17,154
    Is this a glitch? If it's a new pirate I would just delete and do over again.
     
    #4
  5. DARK RAGE

    DARK RAGE Sea Legs

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    55
    lol i don't get what your asking... wish i could help
     
    #5
    Captain Redhorn likes this.
  6. Firehazzard

    Firehazzard Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    32
    Relog , Create a new pirate and see if the same issues occur? Maybe change your graphic settings. If all fails contact live support and/or reinstall the game.
     
    #6
  7. Amelia Darkskull

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,990
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    The pirate doesnt have the Sword lvl bar
     
    #7
  8. Ben Cabingrin

    Ben Cabingrin Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    274
    That's weird, never seen that before, especially since that's your first weapon ever.
     
    #8
  9. Raven Trueheart

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    198
    Is it a case of you selling your sword and are unable to get update? It happened to a friend and Disney said keep fighting enemies and you will recieve Rusty Sword again sooner or later. And he did finally get one! I guess I'm not sure what you are asking!
     
    #9
  10. Christopher Cannonskull

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,225
    Likes Received:
    1,477
    lol you can get a free rusty cutlass at any blacksmith it tells you so if u sell ur only weapons
     
    #10
  11. Raven Trueheart

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    198
    Well...I am not quit sure is it was a sword or a gun...I don't remember, but he couldn't level without it and get upgrade! This was a while ago, maybe it was before upgrade...
     
    #11
  12. Bella

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    538
    i had a problem with a no staff glitch,...well, the staff was there, it killed people,...but wouldnt show up on my computer, STRANGE,.......anyone have that problem,.... screenshot_2011-04-26_11-12-07.jpg screenshot_2011-04-26_11-13-54.jpg i mean why would it show you using a weapon, but not show on the screen? I dont get it,...(oh, and shut it Jade! my jade not the other jade, lol)
     
    #12
  13. Kate Goldwalker

    Kate Goldwalker Fairy Tail Girl
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    2,831
    Its just a random glitch that happens every once in a while. Some times when we tp and pull out a weapon too quickly before we completely load up in the new location, or die, or various other ways (havent written them all down), our Skills are missing from the bottom of the screen. I dont know how long this has been in the game, but its been happening to me for years now. If you are good enough pirate and know which # keys represent which skill you are wanting to use, you really dont need the icons at the bottom of the screen.

    From this happening to me a lot, I learned not to draw a weapon out just as I land somewhere.
     
    #13
  14. JohnnyDaPirate

    Wiki Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    1,619
    umm what do you mean?
     
    #14
  15. Will Nightwolf

    Will Nightwolf Legendary Pirate
    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,940
    Likes Received:
    4,950
    Go to the trainer in the blacksmith building. Or better yet if you have no swords pull out your pistol.
     
    #15
  16. Francis Gunshot

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    1,483
    Train your sword if its not trained and if its a glitch then do what the people who know what to do tell u to do lol!
     
    #16