1. Notice: Medals, albums, and pirate profiles will be temporarily unavailable starting later this month. Read more

Discussion Pirates Online Classic

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by internetpirate, Apr 6, 2018.

1. internetpirate

internetpirate Pirate Master

First off i'd like to formally introduce myself, my name is Internet Pirate and I'm a Game Developer and Community Manager for Pirates Online Classic, a remake of disney's potco as it was in 2008.

We've made strides in progress having only been in development for 2 Whole days! We've gone from scratch to islands with basic features in just 3 days! I'm sure this says a lot about our ability to maintain this project

We've recently uploaded a video showing off some basic features with a full frontal view of the old Port Royal!

Video:
    View: https://youtu.be/wpnoLfQVKf0

We hope you join us in this journey to recreate the experience that disney had created in 2008!

We work everyday trying to bring a release date closer and closer, We hope to have it out soon™️

POC Social Media:

- Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-D--OFoaWSOzCcIyb8YR2g

Thanks for reading,

Internet Pirate

Last edited: Apr 6, 2018
  2. PrivateRiley

PrivateRiley Pirate Lord

Good luck with your project, Internet Pirate.

This is separate from Pirates Online Legacy (POL), correct? There are too many remakes. :whoopdedoo:

internetpirate likes this.
  3. internetpirate

Yes. Completely seperate.

4. Grey Vice

Greeter

Gahhh! The memories, I love this. Good luck to you!

5. internetpirate

6. Shamus The Brute

Site Founder

I've been out-of-the-loop for some time. Could someone affiliated with this remake explain to me how the code itself was acquired? Did ye mates circumvent it all on your own and if so, what details could you share to convince everyone that this is the case?

Just trying to understand things, that's all. Thank you.

7. deanaug

deanaug Notorious Pirate