Glitch Potco : Old Kingshead Glitch

Discussion in 'POTCO Bugs and Glitches' started by Nick, Nov 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nick

    Nick Pirate

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    76
  2. Hector Scurvybones

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    83
    man i wish this still worked (sigh)
     
    #2
  3. Will Nightwolf

    Will Nightwolf Legendary Pirate
    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,940
    Likes Received:
    4,949
    Nice glitch
     
    #3
  4. Charlotte Truebonney

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    598
    Thanks for sharing, never got to do that one. :p
     
    #4
  5. Sarge0572

    Sarge0572 Pirate

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    50
    Yeah do miss this glitch it was nice and quiet.I do miss the god glitch also lol
     
    #5
  6. Sven Ironwalker

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    299
    I use to love the Kingshead glitch. They never should have fixed it ... it was harmless.
     
    #6
    Charlotte Truebonney likes this.
  7. lost_little_fairy

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    270
    Omg! I know this glitch! I managed to get under Kingshead several weeks back and they took away the hidden cave and docks! Does anyone remember that part? Have screen shots maybe??? I missed that it was so cool!
     
    #7
    Charlotte Truebonney likes this.
  8. DeFiant

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    292
    Aww I remember that glitch too.
    I remember that! I might have some screen shots. I will go through mine and see. I miss it too Nell it was cool!
     
    #8
  9. Nick

    Nick Pirate

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    76
  10. Red Nations

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    227
    Never did that glitch but I remember the old KH god glitch and the invisability glitch for ships.
     
    #10
  11. Christopher Plunderstack

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    166
    Ok so did they just recently fix the Kingshead glitch (like a bad glitch)? Because before when I would dock on Kingshead there would be no dock, the doorway was all black, and I couldn't walk through. I actually had to use the old Kingshead glitch to get in there (by the stairs in the water) Just a couple days ago I went to Kingshead and everything was fine... although I hadn't been there in awhile. Did anybody else have this problem before?
     
    #11
  12. Hector Scurvybones

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    83
    Nope never but i wish they didnt patch this glitch
     
    #12
  13. Molly Ironscarlett

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    677
    yeah that was a great glitch and yes i remeber the hidden docks and the cave but since my pc has crashed twice now i don't have alot of picks or vids...had won of ship god mode and how you could go god mode here :( lots of good times back then
     
    #13
  14. Emily Waveprint

    Emily Waveprint Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    123
    That sounds really cool. I only know won glitch at Kingshead. And its kinda boring..
     
    #14
  15. lost_little_fairy

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    270
    Omg, I remember that part....soooo annoying! I never stayed in that part long if I could help it. There was a part where I couldn't port at Kingshead or even tp to someone there because I would just crash. I finally figured out that if I changed my graphics settings I could dock there which was even more annoying...if you forgot you would crash and then relog on. Grrrrr....Not my most favorite part of the Pearl quest when I needed stuff from Kingshead.
     
    #15
  16. Meg Sailvane

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    411
    ah yes.. that glitch.. lol it was annoying when i fell into the water
     
    #16
  17. lost_little_fairy

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    270
    Oh yeah I forgot to mention this earlier....but Nick, your video recordings are always so nice looking! What do you use to do the recordings or what's the trick to make them so clear? I always try to view videos at full screen and its kind of annoying when the words are blurred out.
     
    #17
  18. Nick

    Nick Pirate

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    76
    I use a special recorder called camtasia studio 7. It comes with a recorder called camtasia editor, and to upload it to youtube, u need to render it HD.So i think its because of the HD rendering
     
    #18
  19. haha i remember that glitch.. did it once and then i couldn't unglitch it.. =(
     
    #19
  20. Inferno Anger

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    i miss this old glitch, and also the treasure room glitch...
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page