Megathread White screen when loading

May not have posted or looked around enough for a work around but keep coming to a bug where in the tutorial whilst trying to access the Tia Dalma cutscene, the game doesn't respond and goes white every time. Wondering if anyone has fix for it yet. Thanks.

Hi Everyone,

I got the white screen after being in the caves at Padre. Now every time after I log in, it gets to the brown "Connecting" box and then crashes. I tried re-installing the game and I'm still experiencing the same problem. Any help?

CaptainMoney

This is happening to me too, I keep entering Isla Tormenta's cave, and it crashes after what seems to be an enemy spawning. Not sure whats the real problem here, but I suspect that. I have also changed my settings to the lowest, and I have also made sure that I was in an empty server, but it still crashes.

Edit: Try reinstalling the whole thing. It fixed the problem for me.

Last edited:
Hi, so, this is my first time posting on the forum, and I wanted to report an issue regarding the Cursed Caverns (or any cave, really).
Basically, when entering the Cursed Caverns from the front, it works fine, but upon reaching the area after the first waterfall and before the first small pond (which is also before the first two enemies), I freeze, and cannot get back into the game without closing and reopening the game.
I did try one thing that someone suggested, which was downloading the game again, but that still didn't work.

Also attached a few images regarding the crashing. (Ignore the random black square in one image, it appeared because the program I use to screenshot stuff cuts out a portion of the screen if a program isn't responding.)

EDIT (3/30/20): The newest update fixed the issue of crashing at the spot in the second image, as now the game loads fine until the second enemy appears in the Cursed Caverns. (Also included an image from Beckett's Quarry.)

-Benjamin Ironcastle, Level 48, The Sultan Guard

Attachments