Why Can Someone Kick From A Ship?

Semore

Sea Legs
I just spent an hour + on a guy's ship. He kicked me for asking about Hunters.
Sorry, I'm new to the Bounty stuff and he kicked me. Why is this even allowed? I was there for an hour and got no loot because he kicked me? How is this allowed, not to mention fair?

Last edited by a moderator:
i will agree that its not fair to be kicked without cause. but at the end of the day its entirely up to the captain of the ship if they want to be nice or be jerks. sadly no one can really keep that from happening. the ability to kick people of the ship is there so that the captain may remove trolls or people that are causing problems. i know its not the best case but it is what it is nothing more you can do but move on

It's allowed because they own the ship and just don't go on that person's ship anymore and maybe even warn others of that particular ship. Are you sure he booted you because of that question?

Well that is entirely unfair to you if that's what happened.. The reason it's in place is due to people going AFK on the ship, cannons, or repairs. Also for the people whom would board ships to start an argument or something like that..

Some people will sail in circles and kick every single person on the ship in order to get better loot for themselves. That's the risk you run sailing with others.

Yeah, when they released kicking they shifted the risk associated with using public ships from the captain to the crewmate. I wasn't a huge fan of the decision, but there are ways to get around it.

You should try and find yourself a friendly guild to sail with if you're worried about unethical public captains.

i don't think that's really how loot works
I know but some people are like that. I've met one. Some people have nothing better to do than to kick every single last person off their ship. It's only a 5 minute timer and free if anyone is afk. Usually only 5-7 people on a ship. Some people love trolling.