I'm a writer, so...

I wanted to write some sub-plots, and/or side quests, and had a few suggestions.

Regular lore...? Side quests...?? PVP!?!

There should be different variations of quests from different people, like-

PVP Quest; Kill someone w/ a voodoo staff (x) times
Side Quests (More than 2 people): Blah blah blah.

Right now this in really rough edit mode, idk what I even want to write (because i'm a PICKY PICKY writer, I don't publish anything w/ out it being mint)

Idk, what's your take on this kind of idea? Variation quests?

I really like the idea of encouraging players to do new things (PvP, fish, meet new people, level up weapons they don't normally use, stuff like that). Adding more quest lines challenges players to do new things and I think that is crucial to keeping the fire going.

They sound like optional quests. What if they all had like, really cool rewards that stacked up over time? I played one game where you got 'Tokens of Valor' where you could exchange for keys to lootboxes. 15 Tokens gave you a regular chest, with like potions, ammo, and maybe a good weapon. 30 would open up a chest with rare crafting materials, maybe we could exchange for a lot of gold, some better weapons, and maybe a rare piece of clothing, and the third and final chest took 50 tokens, and would give a really good item, with a chance for a super rare one.

Maybe something like that.. Make it worth while to do the quests.