Buried Treasure

Should they add secret buried treasure?

• Yes

Votes: 9 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Now this would be interesting, but I could see a few problems. Not for us, but for the developers.

The two major ones are as follows:

They’d probably have to separate quest dig spots from treasure dig spots so we couldn’t farm them.

They’d have to randomize the dig spots and have designated places to put them. After all, they couldn’t be put anywhere. What’s to stop someone from burying a huge stash of loot out of bounds?

I'm no developer but I would assume it could be programmed in a similar way to a quest. So when someone receives Treasure Map #1 a quest will pop up in their journal.
This quest should have tracker disabled and when the treasure is found and the treasure collected (quest completed) it disappears.

That way existing dig spots could be used.

Great idea! I was thinking something like this but only for an event that could happen on or around Easter,
Where you could go around digging for buried treasure. (Sort of like an Easter egg hunt).

I was thinking it'd be nice to dig up free TP Totems of sorts which ye could use to go to non TP places ,IE: Back side of PDF , Tomenta , Outcast etc .

Last edited:
Great idea! I was thinking something like this but only for an event that could happen on or around Easter
(Sort of like an Easter egg hunt).
I edited your reply to only talking about the Easter Egg Hunt because around Easter there might be hidden eggs
(another idea though)