I am completely new to POTCO

Eddiemac24

Dockworker
I come from the Toontown community, so I guess you can say I'm not relatively new to all this closure nonsense. Lots of my Toontown friends have said lots about POTCO but I never really thought of trying it until now. Are there some tips I can take to play better, anything to help me just starting out?

Ahoy there and welcome!
By doing the tutorial in game you will learn most of the basics. Always good to lvl up sword a few lvls at port royal before going on your first quest but otherwise just have fun. If you see me in game (also Luna Storm) you can always ask me for help :) If I am busy helping someone at the time I will get to asap :)

:ahoy: and :welcome2: to the forums :)

I've only been here a couple of months myself, so I have few words of wisdom to offer. But, this is a great community....friendly and helpful.
There are some great guides in that Sub Forum Divine posted and the in game Tutorial is good like Luna said. It's also well worthwhile having the Wiki http://piratesonline.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page on your 'favourites' bar for quick access. Amongst other things, you can search there by npc, mob, island or quest name for sound details of how to find/do just about anything in game.
Other than that I say....jump in, get your feet wet and have fun......you won't regret it! :cheers:

i been here for about 2 years now my tips are to level as you contine your quest dont go to ravens cove untill aleast level 30 and to level what you want to level but with luna level your sword same first

when you are asked to sail to Devil's Anvil to see Barbossa after getting your first ship (following along the quest line), go the gunshop and pick up the free flintlock pistol BEFORE sailing over. It is a known bug, if you try to do the gun tutorial, and you didnt already bring that one, you WILL crash, every time :)

Good luck and have fun!!