1. Notice: Medals, albums, and pirate profiles will be temporarily unavailable starting later this month. Read more

Glitch Loading screens...

Discussion in 'TLOPO Bugs, Glitches, and Workarounds' started by Freebooter/Boots, Jan 10, 2019.

  1. Freebooter/Boots

    Greeter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    738
    Ok so Infinite loading screens are definitely starting to happen again.. Takes 20 minutes just to login to TLOPO ever since this update that has recently happened.. There has been a lot of Black Screens, Not Respondings, LAG in general, Crashing in/after or wont even load into PVP.. List continues. Yesterday was a really bad one it wouldn't even open the luncher for 10 minutes then to another 20 just to login I finally got on and the game freezes, Black Screen occurs, Then lag. (Several friends/guildies are having this issue as well)

    None of this happened till after the game was updated to 64 bit... Yes my computer is a 64 bit computer so that is not the issue.
     
    #1
  2. StarfireRose77

    StarfireRose77 Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    452
    Did you try uninstalling the game and then reinstalling it?
     
    #2
  3. Freebooter/Boots

    Greeter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    738
    Done that doesn't fix it...
     
    #3
  4. StarfireRose77

    StarfireRose77 Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    452
    Contact support and see if they can help you. I have 64 bit and it isn't happening to me and a lot of others. They may be able to help you.
     
    #4
  5. Jason O'Connell

    Forum Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,409
    Likes Received:
    2,186
    I've heard clearing the game cache can reduce loading times. Not sure if that would have been cleared when reinstalling or not.
     
    #5
  6. StarfireRose77

    StarfireRose77 Notorious Pirate

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    452
    I tried clearing the cache first but reinstalling the game is what worked for me.
     
    #6
    tiberias likes this.
  7. Gracie<3

    Gracie<3 Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    201
    Also been happening to me when I re-launch my ship on the same server. Switching servers helps but it’s a pain esp when you got people in a crew.
     
    #7
    StarfireRose77 likes this.