Discussion The untold story of how I became an admin in DisneyPotco

Treasurer

Site Founder
As you may recall, there used to be a site named DisneyPotco.com, I believe it was called 'Brethren Court of Pirates' , I was a member here. This was mostly a site focused on certain guilds that were of old age, and they held to their own standards.

Anyhow, one time I logged in, and I was an administrator with full access right to everything, and everyone, I was surprised but I thought they had given me admin right because of my notoriety, and because I was an admin here. Anyways, a few months went by, I of course didn't change anything, but I also didn't say anything, I thought they were aware.

One day, I was talking to @Pretty Polly (she was a current admin on the site) on pirates, then I don't remember what was the topic, but she brought up that she was an admin on the site, then I say, oh yeah me too. She was surprised, I said that, she didn't believe me. Well later I think she went to check, and long story short, the next day I wasn't an admin anymore.

What would you have done, if you come and you figure you are an admin, and you think they know, but you just don't openly talk about it to bring it up?

Last edited:
As you may recall, there used to be a site named DisneyPotco.com, I believe it was called 'Brethren Court of Pirates' , I was a member here. This was mostly a site focused on certain guilds that were of old age, and they held to their own standards.

Anyhow, one time I logged in, and I was an administrator with full access right to everything, and everyone, I was surprised but I thought they had given me admin right because of my notoriety, and because I was an admin here. Anyways, a few months went by, I of course didn't change anything, but I also didn't say anything, I thought they were aware.