Guild Discussion A Formal Appeal for the Acceptance of a Guild Name

COMMUNITY, what do you think? Should the guild name "EITC Black Guard" be allowed?

• Total voters
Before I present my case, I'd like to formally offer my greetings to the TLoPO Crew (onward referred to as the DEVs), and a great thanks to all of you for your strenuous dedication to recreating a game we all love. I appreciate your generosity in sharing your creation with all of us, for free.

Now, as many may already be aware of, I am Samuel Redbeard (PotCO), Lord Samuel Harrington in TLoPO; I am a veteran role-player, as a part of the EITC. Myself, along with several other veteran role-players, have attempted to recreate a PotCO role-play guild entitled "EITC Black Guard". One of my close colleagues was informed by the DEVs that such a guild name cannot be accepted, as it violates the naming guidelines for guilds on TLoPO (no exact character references from the Pirates movies, explicit or implied), even though Disney's Pirates Online had the same guideline and had a guild with the name (the games DEVs were unable to violate their own guidelines).
After careful review of the guidelines, as well as Disney copyrights and trademarks, I would like to make an appeal for the guild name to be accepted, for the following reasons that--when taken into consideration--should, I believe, allow for the guild name's acceptance.

1.) The abbreviation "EITC" is neither seen nor spoken in any of the five Pirates of the Caribbean movies. We either see/hear "East India Trading Company", "East India Trading Co.", or "E.I.Co.". The argument could be made the said abbreviation is a direct reference to "East India Trading Company", which is referenced in the films. However, as an abbreviation, "EITC" could technically stand for anything. Thus, it cannot be proven that said abbreviation in a guild name is, in fact, in violation of the guild naming guidelines.