Ahoy! I seem to have lost my sea legs...

Status
Not open for further replies.

pogoemt

Pirate Apprentice
Good evening all!

A little about me:
I am pogoemt, and as dumb as the name sounds, I made it a few months ago as it was my two biggest life influences at the moment: Pokemon Go and EMT school!
So as stated, I am an Emergency Medical Technician in Florida. So yes, I have seen a bit of those coveted "Florida Man..." stories first hand.
I am in College Studying Cyber Security and when I graduate I hope to go into physical or network security.

Gaming history:
I have been gaming since I was a little kid but to this day I will still swear the POTCO was the best MMORPG ever made. I played it from Elementary School-when it closed my Freshman or Sophomore year of highschool. You can imagine how happy I was when I found TLOPO.
I recently slowed down on playing ArmA 2 and 3 where I have >3k hours logged in Milsim and Role Play communities.
I mainly play World of Tanks where I am an officer in the clan [_FAM_] I have been playing tonks since late 2011.

What I hope to get out of TLOPO:
As stated before, POTCO was my favorite MMORPG I have ever played I am more than excited to get back into the action.
I love organized team/competitive play so once I get into the swing of things, I would love to start or join a guild of like-minded players.
Before POTCO sunk to the deep, I was a big fan of fishing and ocean based PVP. (France FTW)

Thank you to those of you who may choose to read this wall of text, as a brand new member of this forum I have plenty to read and watch. If you have any suggestions for recommended readings/videos please send them my way.

I will be keeping an eye on this thread for any questions or discussions, I tend to get a lot of questions about emergency medicine, which I am more than willing to answer to the best of my ability.

Have a great day/night!

pogoemt

Last edited: