Ahoy, I'm lespaul36

Status
Not open for further replies.
Welcome to the forums! To get a ship you can go to the shipwright or complete the beginning of the Black pearl story quest for a free light sloop :)

Try the black pearl quest. You have to defeat navy guards then talk to elizabeth swan I believe, then go to the shipwright for the free light sloop :)

:ahoy: and :welcome2: to the forums :)

Nalani is correct....I did this on a new alt a couple of days ago. After skipping the tutorial, the quest line went pretty much as Nalani said and I had my first ship around 5-10 mins after I started playing that character :)

My daughter skipped the tut and couldn't get her compass LOL. I am the point of looking for the Black Pearls orders. Just a bit of an issue getting where I need to go with no ship LOL

I think I may have found it. Looks like I hit a bug, I instead of the Return To Ellizabeth I got Return To Unknown TownFolk. Is there a fix or do I have to start all over?

Welcome to the forums! :)
If you have any questions or just want a buddy feel free to contact me ^_^
Have a nice day and stay cheesy!

It's not a problem I had myself, so I can't tell you from my own experience, but I did a quick search on the forum for 'unknown townfolk' ....the threads that came up say that you will need to re make your pirate :(

Sounds like you might have found a bug! There are a couple of the bugs squirming around throughout the game but I am sure the developers will fix them all soon enough!

But, anyways WELCOME!

I hope so, I would like to bring her back to life if they can fix it. Should just be a few if statements or a switch that they need to add, but I program apps not games LOL

Welcome to the forums lespaul! We're so glad you've joined us here! Please be sure to check back regularly on the forums as they are a fantastic resource for new information and content updates... not to mention some pretty cool people to interact with :) Happy adventuring! Two armored thumbs up!