Did Disney Get Rid Of POTCO Game Launcher?

Discussion in 'Pirates of the Caribbean Online' started by Kate, May 20, 2011.

?

POTCO game launcher working for you?

  1. Yes

    20 vote(s)
    57.1%
  2. No

    9 vote(s)
    25.7%
  3. I don't use the game launcher

    5 vote(s)
    14.3%
  4. What's the game launcher?

    1 vote(s)
    2.9%
  1. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    I recently went to my POTCO game launcher after the newest update (Queen Anne's Revenge) and it said "Connecting to the game - Please wait a moment Don't want to wait? Upgrade to unlimited access." Well it sat there over night and still was in the same spot. So i tried the internet browser not really wanting to download it again due to the last time i did it said "Threat Detected" and wouldn't let me get on. Well anyway i downloaded it and it worked fine. So im just wondering if it was just me, or all basic members, or everyone.
     
    #1
    Mary92k likes this.
  2. John Foulroberts

    Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    17,555
    It works fine for me. Must be that you are Basic or something. Don't know whats going on.
     
    #2
  3. Will Nightwolf

    Will Nightwolf Legendary Pirate
    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,940
    Likes Received:
    4,950
    My potco launcher still works but it doesn't have a potco logo instead it looks like a paper with a folded edge and small box that looks like a window with 3 letters or symbols one red and two green
     
    #3
  4. Basil Darkratte

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Your Firewall maybe stopping it. Try to see if you can mark the game as Safe
     
    #4
  5. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Internet works fine now but internet hasn't worked for that reason in the past and launcher i don't know what's up with it. >.< Kinda annoied.
     
    #5
  6. Will Nightwolf

    Will Nightwolf Legendary Pirate
    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4,940
    Likes Received:
    4,950
    Now that you mention it a while ago my firewall did have some problem with it
     
    #6
  7. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    I just updated mine >.<
     
    #7
  8. Basil Darkratte

    Site Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Sometimes the Firewall can just block it without telling you. See if it's on the list of blocked programs
     
    #8
  9. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Nope not there.... It may be becuase im basic, i don't know...
     
    #9
  10. Bobby Flat Foot

    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,316
    Likes Received:
    7,149
    Its working fine for me... I read somewhere they were eventually going to phase out service to the game launcher:mad:. It also stated that it required more work on the staffs part to update the game launcher. Mine although has nothing about QAR being released into live in the news notes :confused:?
     
    #10
  11. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    I wouldn't be surprised if it stops working soon then...
     
    #11
  12. kevin

    kevin Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    yes i just installed norton and the 1 time i try to run the game on launcher the same thing happen try to mark it as safe
     
    #12
  13. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    It is marked safe. o.o
     
    #13
  14. Kate

    Kate Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    903
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Tried just about everything still doing the same thing. :mad: It may be becuase im basic... -_-
     
    #14
  15. Davy Gunfish

    Davy Gunfish Pirate

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    96
    Eh, Norton ruined my friends computer, wouldn't let him open up anything
     
    #15
  16. kevin

    kevin Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    O_O
     
    #16
  17. Davy Gunfish

    Davy Gunfish Pirate

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    96
    Yeah, Personal Antivirus ruined his computer after he got Norton off his computer. He went to a site and it automatically started downloading, it alerts you about fake viruses on your computer.
     
    #17
  18. Eric Guneagle

    Eric Guneagle Pirate Master

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    534
    My launcher works but the web browser thing doesn't for me :confused:
     
    #18
  19. kevin

    kevin Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    i been using it for 5 years and its goin good for me i bought it at a costo i dint downloaded
     
    #19
  20. kevin

    kevin Honorable Pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    33
    the launcher is not showing the news now
     
    #20